Discouraged

Well, thank God for his strength and blessings. I’m just holding the door open for the folks to deliver and to be blessed. Whenever I enter a committee, people will start leaving, that the ministry is in good hand and it’s time for them to move on or to retire. I am not sure if this is a genuine remark or if I’m such a pain to be with. No doubt I do confess I am a very nice guy who accepts resignation easily and act on requests such as renewing the leadership. It is funny how everyone wants to be in a job in secular world, but everybody wants to get out of job in the spiritual world. I guess it all comes down to where your heart is.

Elijah was disappointed. He felt he was all alone. Everyone has deserted him and he was left to carry the burden alone. I did a google on Elijah Discouraged, and the following results shows.

Rather than wallowing in self pity – these are the 5 things that I should do.

#1 Take it to the Lord in prayer
#2 Take time to be Holy
#3 Take it not personally.
#4 Take it in your own stride
#5 Take it a bit a time

 

~ by ymsim on 2017/06/27.

Leave a Reply

 
