Purposed in his heart

Daniel 1:8 But daniel purposed in his heart that he would not defile himself with the portion of the kings meat nor with the wine which he drank , therefore he requested of the prince of eunuchs that he might not defile himself.

Job 31:1 I made a covenant with mine eyes; why then should I think upon a maid?

Question to myself:
1. What have I purposed in my heart?
2. What covenant have I made?

This two verses were on my mind today, and I just had to meditate on them and i think it’s a good start to the new year.

~ by ymsim on 2015/01/08.

Leave a Reply

 
