Teach me thy way

Today, we did our family worship based on James 4:17. “Therefore to him that knoweth to do good, and doeth it not, to him it is sin.” We sang a hymn “Teach me Thy way, O Lord” from http://www.hymnal.net/en/hymn/h/406. It was a simple around 10 mins family time of hymn singing, bible verse memorizing and a sharing of what the verse meant to my current 10 and 7 yr old boy.

I thank God for a very apt hymn to a verse which pop up today in my mind and it was stuck throughout.

Teach me Thy way, O Lord,
Teach me Thy way;
Thy gracious aid afford,
Teach me Thy way.
Help me to walk aright;
More by faith, less by sight;
Lead me with heav’nly light,
Teach me Thy way.
When doubts and fears arise,
Teach me Thy way;
When storms o’erspread the skies,
Teach me Thy way.
Shine through the cloud and rain,
Through sorrow, toil, and pain;
Make Thou my pathway plain,
Teach me Thy way.
Long as my life shall last,
Teach me Thy way;
Where’er my lot be cast,
Teach me Thy way.
Until the race is run,
Until the journey’s done,
Until the crown is won,
Teach me Thy way.

Source: http://www.hymnal.net/en/hymn/h/406#ixzz32pPQhiPo

~ by ymsim on 2014/05/26.

Leave a Reply

 
