How do I know I’m saved?

I’d like to have this like a journal compiling supporting evidences to edifying a fellow saint to convinced beyond the doubt though the Spirit, the word of God. For faith comes by hearing, and hearing the word of God, not people.

2013/11/4
Matthew 7:21 (KJV)
Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

What is the will?
Can I suggest this will refers to listen to Jesus? During the transfiguration it was clearly articulated by God the Father “Matthew 17:5 (KJV)
While he yet spake, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them: and behold a voice out of the cloud, which said, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased; hear ye him.

Luke 9:35 (KJV)
And there came a voice out of the cloud, saying, This is my beloved Son: hear him.

Mark 9:7 (KJV)
And there was a cloud that overshadowed them: and a voice came out of the cloud, saying, This is my beloved Son: hear him.

~ by ymsim on 2013/11/04.

Leave a Reply

 
