Deaconship

1 Samuel 12:24 Only fear the LORD, and serve him in truth with all your heart; for consider how great things he hath done for you.

3 April 2011, Chinese service. Peter Koy shared this verse to the chinese congregation when he introduced himself to us. He is making a run for deaconship as a new comer in this area of service. While the topic is not really about him, I thank God that he has made a committment and making a run for it. Personally, I do not dare to make such a committment unless it is so pressing and such a need. I know I’m going to fail as a failure that I’ve always been.

In fact, everyday, I thank God I’ve successfully passed each day. I know I’ve not been posting to this blog for sometime, guess I should keep it short and simple.

2011/4/3 1019h
Does anybody read comments? I know I don’t sometimes. What does the bible says about encouragement?

Hebrews 3:13 (KJV)
[13] But exhort one another daily, while it is called To day; lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin.

Exhort each other. It also means do not tear or discourage each other down. That probably include oneself too.

1038h
1 Thessalonians 5:11 (KJV)
[11] Wherefore comfort yourselves together, and edify one another, even as also ye do.

Yup. This verse comes to mind too. Comfort one another. I recall just yesterday my wife shouted at me and I responded immediately back sharply. Did I feel bad? Surely. I could’ve responded in a different manner. Trigger point.

~ by ymsim on 2011/04/04.

One Response to “Deaconship”

  1. Seriously, in God’s eye, there are no failures. Feeling vs facts. One may feel like a failure, but through Christ, we are already more than conqueror. The end state, the battles already been won by Jesus. So does this means we can seat back and relax? No. We need to usher more people in to join in this victory!

Leave a Reply

 
