Important Dates

Important Dates

Dec 2009 – Myself
22 Apr 2010 Thu is the date my in laws excepted Jesus Christ as their own Lord and Saviour.
22 May 2010 Sat is the date my son Samuel says he wants to follow Jesus prayerfully. We prayed.

Dec 2009 was the turning point in my life. Jesus found me and convicted me of my sinful life.
He flipped my life upside down. From the wrong side up to the right side up. Looking back, I have never felt happier.
Not that I have no more unhappiness, but compared to the past, I’m a much happier person.
I used to complain to my cousin, I’ve stopped smoking for years, yet I don’t feel wealthier.
His response, “at least you don’t feel poorer!” 🙂

Thank God for coming into my life, I may not be the happiest person on earth, at least I’m not getting sadder in Christ!

I used to be a
1. heavy smoker and by God’s grace, it’s been 2 years since I’ve stopped.
2. heavy beer drinker aka alcoholic, it’s been coming to 7 months.
3. heavy computer gamer, it’s been coming to 3 years?

Zero credit to myself for quitting, but 100% credit to Jesus Christ.
Why? Coz Jesus made me WHOLE, and if Jesus made me whole, which crazy guy wants to break it?!? Not me.

God is good. 🙂

~ by ymsim on 2010/06/23.

Leave a Reply

 
