Pass me not

I have two options. Either I stop crying out to God and go to hell, OR never cease crying out to God for his saving grace. And no, I do not mean crying out loud in public as the publicans and pharasees did, but get into your own closet and cry out to God to be real to you. Get personal with God.

I do not understand how somebody can grow up in a Christian home, with the knowledge of the Bible, Jesus work on the cross, etc can be living in sin. I only have one conclusion, one feeble human conclusion, a hard heart.

Ezekiel 36:26 – “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.”
Praise the Lord! Check out verse 27… “And I will put my spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes, and ye shall keep my judgments, and do them.”
SAVED TO SIN NO MORE!

Saving grace does not come to from my parents, nor my pastor, nor my church nor from anybody. Saving grace comes from GOD HIMSELF. Eph 2:9 “Not of works, lest any man should boast.”

Does that means I was never saved before whilst I was living in sin? I don’t know. I’ve never had the motivation or the desire to read the bible, study, meditate, pray, etc. All I know was throughout my sinful career, I felt the tug of the Holy Spirit all the time. If I can draw examples from the Bible, I can name many of them. Ie Moses, Samson, Paul, does that mean they were never in Christ? I don’t know, and I cannot judge. All I can say is, in God’s soverign time, God came to them. God came to me.

My life as a Christian, I felt so juvenile. It is all head knowledge without the relationship before.
It is like I know all about somebody, but never had the relationship with that body.
All glory be to Jesus Christ for bringing me to him. Now not only do I know him, Christ has brought that relationship to me.

Oh how I wish, every single person in my household (including domestic helpers) have that sweet relationship with Jesus.

Pass me not, O gentle Saviour –
Hear my humble cry!
While on others Thou art calling,
Do not pass me by.

Chorus: Saviour, Saviour, Hear my humble cry!
While on others Thou art calling, Do not pass me by.

Let me at a throne of mercy
Find a sweet relief
Kneeling there in deep contrition,
Help my unbelief.

Chorus: Saviour, Saviour, Hear my humble cry!
While on others Thou art calling, Do not pass me by.

Trusting only in Thy merit,
Would I seek Thy face;
Heal my wounded, broken spirit,
Save me by Thy grace.

Chorus: Saviour, Saviour, Hear my humble cry!
While on others Thou art calling, Do not pass me by.

Thou the spring of all my comfort,
More than life to me!
Whom have I on earth beside Thee?
Whom in heav’n but Thee?

Chorus: Saviour, Saviour, Hear my humble cry!
While on others Thou art calling, Do not pass me by.

~ by ymsim on 2010/06/21.

Leave a Reply

 
