Fear

Once again. 6 days of dry post aka drought. Tho I’ve been busy with VBS and stuffs, this blog is a good reminder how we could be like Martha, as busy as we can be, and could totally be neglecting our Saviour Lord and Saviour Jesus. The quiet moment just sitting at his feet.

Pro 1:7 The fear of the LORD [is] the beginning of knowledge: [but] fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Pro 1:28-29 Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me: 29 For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the LORD:

We choose the fear of the Lord. This was one of the songs that I heard since young from the Praise series by Maranatha singers. “The fear of the Lord” was repeated twice in the opening chapter of Proverbs.

What is fear? In layman term, fear is synonymous to afraid, scared, trembling.
fear
-noun
1. unpleasant feeling aroused by the threat of danger, evil, or pain
2. awe, esp. toward God

-verb (used with object)
3. to be afraid of
4. to hold in awe

Yes. Fear is to be afraid, and in current context, in awe of our awesome God. Am I afraid of God? Sometime I wonder. I know God is thrice Omni.
Omnipresent – Present Everywhere
Omniscience – All Knowing
Omnipotent – All powerful
Do I live if fear of the Lord? Or in mockery of the Lord? God is not mocked. Yet in many ways in my thoughts and actions, words and deeds, it’s Godless.

Lord God almighty, unworthy, wretched, undeserving as we are, seek your forgiveness.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

~ by ymsim on 2010/06/07.

Leave a Reply

 
