Born Gay

Many people say nobody is a born homosexual or a lesbian. Hmm…
Yet many of the folks who falls under these categories claims they are born with such a sexual orientation.

I’ll use the following verses as reference points.

Psa 139:14 I will praise thee; for I am fearfully [and] wonderfully made: marvellous [are] thy works; and [that] my soul knoweth right well.

(John 9:1-3).
“And as Jesus passed by, he saw a man which was blind from his birth. And his disciples asked him, saying, Master, who did sin, this man, or his parents, that he was born blind? Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him. ”

Job 40:4 Behold, I am vile …

Mar 10:18 And Jesus said unto him, Why callest thou me good? [there is] none good but one, [that is], God.

So. I’m born homo, lesbian. If you ask me? I’m born hetro but I’m born angry. Bad tempered. Ever wondered why some ppl are born more pleasant than others? Some more sociable? Yet I’m cold to people? It’s a mystery.

Ever seen a chatterbox who is very quiet? I am. I talk a lot when I need to, but I prefer to be quiet. I’m born quiet person. So yes, I do agree personally that perhaps some ppl are born with a perculiar sexual orientation. After all, we are all concieve in sin.

Psa 51:5 Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me.

However the good news is, God has given us a choice. “Be saved to sin no more”. I am a born sinner. I can’t change that fact. There is none righteous!

Rom 3:10 As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one:

It’s through the very work of Christ that I am redeemed by his blood. Now I serve a risen Saviour. I’m saved to sin no more. My old man is passed. I’m a new creation in Christ Jesus. Does it mean I’d no longer sin? Nay! But the law of God who once was a condemnation unto me, is now a light unto my path.

Psa 119:105 Thy word [is] a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.

2Co 5:17 Therefore if any man [be] in Christ, [he is] a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

I used to be a hardcore gamer, a very angry person, shorty fused, skeptical, scheming, heavy smoker, heavy drinker, lust of the eyes are my desire, pride of life are what I go for. Now I’m born again, do I not have these same desires? Nay. I do have. But it’s a lot more bearable now than before. I felt there is something holding me back. That something has to be the Holy Spirit working in me. I don’t know about others, but this is my testimony. Sacrifice. To me I’m sacrificing and condoning my past lifestyle for Jesus sake.

Oh, may God continue to mould me into his perfect image.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

~ by ymsim on 2010/06/07.

Leave a Reply

 
