Wicked

I’ve decided to wake up earlier today to spend time with God through Bible reading like before at 1730h. Those were the sweet communion moments, away from distractions and the business of daily affairs. To start with, it was good. I missed it. Just as an avid runner wakes up early in the morning to soak in the morning breeze and fresh air, and having the whole day benefitted from the morning jog. The avid Child of God spends the freshest moment of the day soaking in the living water, and for the rest of the day meditating on His word.

Psalm 139:24 “And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”

Surely, there are more than measurable wicked way in me. I was reading some article yesterday that we are probably worst than a frog. Even a frog knows its place and have not sinned nor rebelled against God. Yet we mankind, nothing good ever comes out of our heart other than constant defiance. Only a sinner saved by grace. That’s what we are.

Interestingly, within this Psalm were some familiar verses that I recognised.

8If I ascend up into heaven, thou art there: if I make my bed in hell, behold, thou art there.
14I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.
15My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

Quiet moments with Christ are probably the best moments of the day.

~ by ymsim on 2010/05/26.

Leave a Reply

 
