Told You

“In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know. ” (John 14:2-4).

Such words from our Saviour. Can there be any shadow of doubt? There is no variance or shadow of turning from our sheperd. In God, a Yes is a Yea. A Nay is a nay. In these short 3 verses, several significant take away which is rather straight forward. It’s plain sentences, not in parables.

1. Many mansions in Heaven
2. Jesus goes to prepare a plaCe
3. If he prepare, he’ll come to recieve.
4. How to go there? Jesus has also revealed. Only thru Jesus.

“Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. ” (John 14:6).

Factual knowledge does not equate to relationship. Many people know Jesus, but therein is no relationship. Knowing the way is one thing. Living and having that relationship with The Way.

He walks with me and talks with along life narrow way! He lives, He lives! Christ Jesus lives today. Salvation to impart! You ask me how I know he live? He lives within my heart! Hallelujah!

Sent from mobile

~ by ymsim on 2010/05/25.

Leave a Reply

 
