Ask

Jn 16:24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

Read this in an email that was sent to be from Nat and Pat. Ask. Pray. I know Christ had been very giving when I asked. Some big some usual. Big I’d class as life changing such as bad habits, personal, addictions, etc.

I recall we used to ask our Pastor when young, if God is good, and knows all that we need, why ask? He responded, “as a parent, I know what my children need. I find great joy too when they ask. It fosters relationship.” Which I could not agree better. What’s the point if God keep giving, we keep receiving, and we never ask, and our relationship drift further apart? Ask God = Prayer.

A commandment too. I see this as a commandment from God. Ask in Jesus name, not any other name but Jesus. Have I been asking?

~ by ymsim on 2010/05/19.

Leave a Reply

 
