Home

Thanks to God for his word. I’ve been blessed by yesterdays sermon which touched my heart on home. Home is very important to me as that is what Christ have given to me. Indeed, our time is
so limited, yet there are so much commitments to attend to. God,
Church, Services, Work, Social, Family, Children, Personal, Finances,
etc.

Although I don’t have many verses to remind me, but I’m constantly
reminded of the following when it comes to household and children for
sharing:

1. Choose you this day whom you will served, but as for me and my
house, we will serve the Lord. (Joshua 24:15)

2. Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he
will not depart from it.
(Prov 22:6)

3. And, ye fathers, provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them
up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord. Eph 6:4

4. He who spareth the rod hateth his son: but he that loveth him
correcteth him betimes” (Proverbs 13:24)

5. And ye shall teach them your children, speaking of them when thou
sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, when thou
liest down, and when thou risest up. (Deut 11:19)

6. Of course the infant baptism vow.

It is so easy these days for the children to be influenced by the
world, and even us as adults. The negative values are promoted good. I
recalled Burger King have big adverts on Angry Burger promoting people
to get angry. Recently Magnum Ice Cream Gold in MRT pillars of Dhoby
Ghaut, with tag line “Best thing we’ve stolen”.

Just yesterday, another child was singing to my son the tune of “Jesus
loves me this I know” as “Jesus hates me this I know” and making a big
joke out of it. Of course I had to quickly stop the child and guide my
son too. He was quite taken aback by what he heard too.

My Jesus Christ be the center of our lives.

~ by ymsim on 2010/05/10.

Leave a Reply

 
