Thanks!

Philemon 1:6
I pray that you may be active in sharing your faith, so that you will have a full understanding of every good thing we have in Christ.

James 4:17
Therefore to him that knoweth to do good, and doeth it not, to him it is sin.

Can I seat down any longer, and not praise and testify for him when my heart is burdened to? Thereafter return home regretting for not testifying God’s goodness when there is the door of opportunity? Only to walk away seeking forgiveness? Over and over? I can’t.

I thank God for this prayer gathering. Once a week, 52 times a year. 90mins per session which works out to about 4 full days a year, which is only 0.01% of a year.
For every person who step up to testify of God’s goodness, it has strengthened my faith in Him.
For every person who carefully prayerfully exhorted, hand picked the hymns, it has greatly edified me.
Some have weeped, some worried, some confessions, yet many are joys. God has moved faithful people to testify for Him. Praise the Lord. Take it to the Lord in prayer.
I did not realise how much I had been missing till I came. Thank God.

God has been good to me in many ways, and I want to praise and thank God for his goodness.
1. God and his gift of salvation through Jesus, so rich and free. Praise God!
2. A loving caring wife for the family.
3. 2 Children who are both active in Christ daily.
– Samuel, he loves to read the Bible and throws me lots of questions. He wants to have a big bible, I shared with him. KJV.
– Isaac, in FEK nursery, singing Praises daily.
4. In-laws who love the family.
5. My Parents, yes.
6. Accident free day to day. I’m reminded I can never be too careful unless God protects.
7. A boss that does not hold me back in office, we manage. By God’s grace.

Prayer Request
My in-laws salvation. Especially my dad. He’s been reading the bible, yearning to pray. He asks questions. He attends Church. He listens, as he can say “Jesus bore all our sin on the cross”. Yet, he is also burdened with Grace, Faith, Works. I don’t blame him, I was once there. Tore down by legalism. Trying to live right to be accepted, work hard to be accepted, oh yes I believe in Jesus, trying to live a Christian life. I was trying to sin no more to be accepted, rather than Be Saved in to sin no more. Saved to sin no more AND NOT sin no more to be saved. Failing miserably. Puny earthly human effort vs crying out to God for strength. Yet, when I finally submitted, yielded to the grace of God, it changed my life forever. It’s such a fine line between believing and submitting. It’s so easy to be believing and not submitting unconsciously. Christ flip my life upside down, the right way up now. I pray not just for my FIL, but for many more to know Christ, to make him known, and for hearts moved, to submit to Jesus. Now I can humbly boldy declare, it is all of Christ! None of myself for I had been incapable. All glory be to God! For great things he has done.

Not ignoring my MIL, she is the influencer, that she too will instead now be influence by Jesus. May the spirit convicts her.

2006 Hairline Fracture of Rip Cage
2007 Op to remove stone from Kidney. Still strong. Can walk to Si Be Lor.
2008 She fell, broke hip, removed Guan Yin, now come to Church.
2009 Fell sick, needed dialysis treatment. Thank God she is fresh and good now. Still in church.
But being in church does not mean believing and submitting to Jesus. God knows our heart. God knows. May the words of God work in our hearts.

1 Thessalonians 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

Give thanks! 🙂

~ by ymsim on 2010/04/16.

Leave a Reply

 
