I AM

Moses asks God, what do I tell the children of Israel of YOUR NAME?

Exod 3:14.
And God said unto Moses, I am that I am: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Why “I Am” ???

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The great I AM! The way! The Truth! The Life! The Door! Let’s talk about Jesus more and more!

  • John 6:35 KJV And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger ; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst .

 

  • John 6:41 KJV The Jews then murmured at him, because he said , I am the bread which came down from heaven.

 

  • John 6:48 KJV I am that bread of life.

 

  • John 6:51 KJV I am the living bread which came down from heaven: if any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever: and the bread that I will give is my flesh, which I will give for the life of the world.

 

  • John 7:29 KJV But I know him: for I am from him, and he hath sent me.

 

  • John 8:12 KJV Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying , I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.

 

  • John 8:16 KJV And yet if I judge , my judgment is true: for I am not alone, but I and the Father that sent me.

 

  • John 8:18 KJV I am one that bear witness of myself, and the Father that sent me beareth witness of me.

 

  • John 8:23 KJV And he said unto them, Ye are from beneath; I am from above: ye are of this world; I am not of this world.

 

  • John 8:28 KJV Then said Jesus unto them, When ye have lifted up the Son of man, then shall ye know that I am he, and that I do nothing of myself; but as my Father hath taught me, I speak these things.

 

  • John 8:58 KJV Jesus said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Before Abraham was , I am .

 

  • John 9:5 KJV As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

 

  • John 9:39 KJV And Jesus said , For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see ; and that they which see might be made blind.

 

  • John 10:7 KJV Then said Jesus unto them again, Verily, verily, I say unto you , I am the door of the sheep.

 

  • John 10:9 KJV I am the door: by me if any man enter in , he shall be saved , and shall go in and out , and find pasture.

 

  • John 10:10 KJV The thief cometh not, but for to steal , and to kill , and to destroy : I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

 

  • John 10:11 KJV I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

 

  • John 10:14 KJV I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

 

  • John 10:36 KJV Say ye of him, whom the Father hath sanctified , and sent into the world , Thou blasphemest ; because I said , I am the Son of God?

 

  • John 11:25 KJV Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead , yet shall he live :

 

  • John 12:46 KJV I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness.

 

  • John 13:13 KJV Ye call me Master and Lord: and ye say well; for so I am .

 

  • John 13:19 KJV Now I tell you before it come , that, when it is come to pass , ye may believe that I am he.

 

  • John 14:6 KJV Jesus saith unto him, I am the way , the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

 

  • John 14:11 KJV Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake.

 

  • John 14:20 KJV At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.

 

  • John 15:1 KJV I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.

 

  • John 15:5 KJV I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing .

 

  • John 16:32 KJV Behold , the hour cometh , yea, is now come , that ye shall be scattered , every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

 

  • John 17:10 KJV And all mine are thine, and thine are mine; and I am glorified in them.

 

  • John 17:14 KJV I have given them thy word; and the world hath hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world.

 

  • John 17:16 KJV They are not of the world, even as I am not of the world.

 

  • John 18:5 KJV They answered him, Jesus of Nazareth. Jesus saith unto them, I am he. And Judas also, which betrayed him, stood with them.

 

  • John 20:17 KJV Jesus saith unto her, Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God.

 

~ by ymsim on 2010/04/16.

Leave a Reply

 
