LIES

“I would rather live my life as if there is a God, And die to find out there isn’t, than live my life
As if there isn’t, and die to find out there is.”

I caught sight of this phrase in one of my office email. Sounds good! Sounds Holistic. SATANIC LIE!
Look, it is obvious, subtly obvious. The bible speaks the truth in love.

“I would rather live my life as IF there is a God” OR “I would rather live my life FOR there is a God”
Former is a doubt, while the latter is a certainty with conviction.
The whole phrase is about living “as if”, not “for”.

Why former is a doubt, because of the word IF, means that is a chance it is not true. Doubt. That’s what the devil is good at.
Since you doubt? Don’t worry. Just live your life as if there is God, that means you WORK, be GOOD, hoping if I DIE, maybe there is a GOD to accept me, since I lived as if there is a GOD.
Sorry my beloved, the rule of God do not work that way.

I quote the dying thief statement to Jesus, “And he said unto Jesus, Lord, remember me when thou comest into thy kingdom. And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, To day shalt thou be with me in paradise.” Luke 23:42
You see the word “WHEN you come”? NOT “IF you come”? THAT IS FAITH! Positive faith and conviction that JESUS WILL COME into his kingdom.

Why can’t I “live my life as if there is a God”?
1. Eph 2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.
2. Without Jesus, we can live all we want as if there is God, unfortunately, that’s not the rule.
Jesus said “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” 100% JESUS. Nothing else, no more, no less. John 14:6
3. “For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth.. ” Rom 1:16
4. “The just shall live by faith.” Rom 1:17 (By Faith, not live as IF there is a God. God is not mocked.)
5. As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: There is none that understandeth, there is none that seeketh after God. Rom 10:13
6. “But we are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags.. ” Isa 64:6

What if I continue living my life as IF there is a God?
Matthew 7:21-24
Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

Dearly beloved, God loves all of us, and do not suffer any of us to be away from Him, or for that matter, from Heaven. He loves us so much that “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.” Jn 3:16-18

How can I live my life FOR there is a God?
1. Accept/Admit our incapacity to come to God without Jesus.
2. Put our faith in Jesus. 100%, not anything nor anyone else.
3. The Jesus who is both God and Man when he was with us,
4. The Jesus that died for our sins.
5. The Jesus that rose again the 3rd day, and alive forever more.
6. Submit to Jesus.
7. Confess with your mouth that Jesus is our Lord and Saviour.
8. Confess our sins
9. Repent and Sin no more by God’s grace.
10. If you have came this far, start living in the manner BECAUSE there is a GOD!

Proverbs 9:10
The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom..

~ by ymsim on 2010/04/15.

Leave a Reply

 
