Salvation

http://www.lifefebc.com/devotions/

29 Mar 2010, Monday.
God answers prayer. I was concerned with pasting text of FB Meyer text here due to copyright issues if any. So I did a search, and I got more than I bargained for. Not only the link but it brought me right back to my own Church site who emailed the daily devotions, PLUS previous Homily and the rest of previous FB Meyer Homily!

I’m starting to enjoy this FB Meyer series, although the text and thoughts flows lile Shakespears literature.

Toda’s focus text was on Psalm 81:7
“Thou calledst in trouble, and I delivered thee; I answered thee in the secret place of thunder: I proved thee at the waters of Meribah. Selah.”

Thought: Salvation

sal·va·tion
1.the act of saving or protecting from harm, risk, loss, destruction, etc.
2.the state of being saved or protected from harm, risk, etc.
3.a source, cause, or means of being saved or protected from harm, risk, etc.
4.Theology. deliverance from the power and penalty of sin; redemption.

What is Salvation? Many refer Salvation as the goodnews Gospel of Jesus who came, lived among us, taught us, finally suffered and died on the cross as prophecied in the Old Tesatament, yet rose again on the 3rd day. Important of note here is NOBODY KILLED JESUS. He willingly went to the cross. He has the power to give up his own Spirit.

Luke 23:46 (King James Version)
46And when Jesus had cried with a loud voice, he said, Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit: and having said thus, he gave up the ghost.

John 2:19 Jesus answered them, “Destroy this temple, and in three days I will raise it up.”

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (King James Version)
19What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
20For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.
>> Our body is a temple too.

Salvation is daily if we look at the dictionary.com defination. Everyday, God preserves us. For what? To glorify his name.

~ by ymsim on 2010/03/29.

7 Responses to “Salvation”

  1. Everyone who’s a slave of sins shall die bt the power of sins is to obey rules

  2. i love the words of God

  3. Idont have a website god have a lot of power in my life.it only jesus that was protect peole.with gibhithe .and iknow that.in a life we are able to start.zero to hero i will submit.my problems.to god

  4. I belive that vers ujehova ungumalusi wami.angiyukweswela i.will stay in jesus room until my days end if.you are aperson .trust god and if you lose job. is not the end of life cry with god can help.u even u are in a poverty it is not the end of life ony day god can answer ur prayer as long u trust him .god have alot of power in our lifes

  5. Helo. Lord help me, through good times and bad times, plz walk with me in my life, answer all my prayers, bless me, forgive for all i have sinned, cheated, stole, lied and done bad deeds. Thank you. Amen

  6. With god anything is possible

  7. God bless

Leave a Reply

 
