Listen to the Spirit

Listen only to the Holy Spirit, which is of God. Listen to men, and as the Bereans did in the book of Acts, countercheck with the authority which is the word of God. The Bible.

Today, I had the Holy Spirit alarm going off, telling me that I was doing something foolish under the instructions of someone else senior and close to me. Some pre question to the requester already got me on alert something is wrong. The senior of the senior did not request for it, nor aware of it. Hmmm…
However, I executed immediately still. That’s where the alarm sounded. He just did the talking. I did the action! Called up my senior of the seniors immediately, and was told call it off! Don’t do it! When I told the requestor on the response, the nonchalant reply was like “Oh really? Ok then, call it off.”
I was like “what” ??!?

This is like Godly scenario. God sees all things, know all things. He knows the hearts of men. Even if the intention is good, WRONG TIME! Perhaps it is not the will of God too! There is such thing as God’s time.

Ecc 3:11 “He hath made every thing beautiful in his time…” You mean even in our daily life? Oh yes! I believe it is so too!

I’m reminded in this real life scenario, to always turn back to authority for guidance and directions. Yes. Listen to the still voice guiding.

~ by ymsim on 2010/03/19.

Leave a Reply

 
