Eph 5:19 psalms hymns spiritual songs

Eph 5:19
Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;

It has been a wonderful time going through the Word of God with you. Just as yesterday I was sharing with you on how important it is to sing a song in our heart to Jesus, while reading the bible this quiet morning, this particular verse leap out at me as if giving me a verse to remember.

Psalms – I was just reading and meditating on Psalms 23 yesterday on how The Lord is our Shepherd, I shall not want (be in need)
Hymns – Nothing but the blood of Jesus, oh precious is the flow, that wash us white as snow, no other fount I know, but the blood of Jesus.
Spiritual Songs – Forget about Rock, Pop, and those worldly music. It is usually just repeated ramblings of human desires even if it sounds best.
1 Corinthians 10:23 KJV All things are lawful for me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but all things edify not.
NIV "Everything is permissible"–but not everything is beneficial. "Everything is permissible"–but not everything is constructive.

We want to be close to Jesus daily, as "we walk with him, and talk with him, along life narrow way! He Lives, He lives… [Again this is from
the Hymn He Lives]"
How wonderful as we bring words of the bible, psalms, hymns, and spiritual songs to our mind daily, being renewed as our apostle put here in
Eph 4:23 "And be renewed in the spirit of your mind;"

Sometimes, words just jump out of the Bible to speak to us. Renewal Daily with the Word of God, lest we grow weary and fade away.
Remember, salvation is an ongoing thing till death, just as marriage. Till death do us part for marriage, but in Christ, Death is the New Beginning in Christ in Heaven. Hallelujah!
Till then, we live each day for Christ! Amen!

http://www.cyberhymnal.org/htm/l/i/livingfj.htm
Words: Thom­as O. Chis­holm, 1917.

Living for Jesus, a life that is true,
Striving to please Him in all that I do;
Yielding allegiance, glad hearted and free,
This is the pathway of blessing for me.

Refrain

O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee,
For Thou, in Thy atonement, didst give Thyself for me.
I own no other Master, my heart shall be Thy throne.
My life I give, henceforth to live, O Christ, for Thee alone.

Living for Jesus Who died in my place,
Bearing on Calvary my sin and disgrace;
Such love constrains me to answer His call,
Follow His leading and give Him my all.

Refrain

Living for Jesus, wherever I am,
Doing each duty in His holy Name;
Willing to suffer affliction and loss,
Deeming each trial a part of my cross.

Refrain

Living for Jesus through earth’s little while,
My dearest treasure, the light of His smile;
Seeking the lost ones He died to redeem,
Bringing the weary to find rest in Him.

Refrain

~ by ymsim on 2010/03/09.

Leave a Reply

 
