Psalm 23

Psalm 23
A Psalm of David.
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies:
thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days.

This is one of the most popular Psalm for us Christians. You don’t even need to expound on it to savour the beautify for those who are With our almighty Jesus.

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
>> We are not alone, we have a divine guide, a shepherd! One who dies for his sheep even. I shall not be BE IN NEED. Jehovah Jireh, my provider.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
>> Indeed, for all those who are weary and heavy laden, he gives us rest. Rest in Christ my beloved.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
>> Whenever we are down and out, turn to Christ our Redeemer. He restores our soul with his Living Words. Living water. Never thirst.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. >> Even if I face death, I will fear no evil. GOD WITH US!

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
>> Many people before the enemies, the knees are probably knocking with fear. Yet our Lord instead prepare a feast for us before our enemies. 🙂

Remember, as Jesus said,
John 15:18 If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.
Matthew 16:25 “For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it; but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.”
Matthew 10:39 “He that findeth his life shall lose it: and he that loseth his life for my sake shall find it.”
Mark 8:35 “For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake and the gospel’s will save it.”
Luke 9:24 “For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake, he is the one who will save it.”
Luke 17:33 “Whoever seeks to keep his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life will preserve it.”
John 12:25 “He who loves his life loses it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it to life eternal.”

I think there are many warnings that Christians will definitely go through trials, but God also says he will be with us into DEATH.
Matthew 10:29 Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father. In fact Psalm 23 says just that!

We need to be prepared.

~ by ymsim on 2010/03/08.

Leave a Reply

 
