Thanks for the Trials

Just ended my 2nd ICT with this new unit that I have been posted to. I thank God for using me to share to some of my army mates about Jesus. Yes, God made me, and made the opportunities for it. God directed, created the opportunities, I just report for duty.

I recalled praying the night before for opportunities, I could not open my mouth. I did not know how to start. God started for me! My army mate VL asked me if I wanted a book of Romans? That was the cue to start for me. I uttered a quick prayer for his guidance, and I just moved.

After the ICT review, I was very much happier than before. It was different from all my previous ICT where I lived like a typical worldly guy. I smoked, gambled, swore, filthy talk, abuse expendable stores (everybody does that, but it’s still wrong), etc. So what makes this ICT different from the previous?

By God’s grace,
1.I purposed myself to be sanctified for God’s use.
2.I determined to start the ICT as a Christian, not a “Non-Christian”
3.I prayed more than ever before.
4.I read the bible whenever time permits
5.Godly conversations, and abstain from non-Godly activities
(See above examples from my previous ICT)

This to me is a trial. I still consciously prayerfully put away my old man. The temptation to smoke, filthy talk, cheat, swear, being Ungodly are all real. It helps a lot when one put a stand for God from the beginning and prayerfully live through it. In fact, I did not approach them now that I think back, they approached me. Ok, I did approached in some instances.

I’m not a perfect Christian, just another sinner saved by Grace of Jesus. Daily being molded by Christ into perfection when he returns.

This ICT, I managed to speak to 3 mates on Jesus, for my memory sake, and I thank God for his providence.

1.VL – Been emailing and talking about Jesus.
2.K – Heard about Jesus, smoker.
3.C – Heard about Jesus. Bro is a Christian, but no longer attends Church.
Unable to accept Christ due to the following reasons:
a. No Reincarnation
b. Can only have One GOD

I pray they will come to know and accept Jesus Christ as their personal savior, giving their life to Christ.

Thank you Lord for the Trials that Come My Way

Thank you, Lord,
for the trials that come my way.
In that way I can grow each day
as I let you lead,
And thank you, Lord,
for the patience those trials bring.
In that process of growing,
I can learn to care.

But it goes against the way
I am to put my human nature down
and let the Spirit take control of all I do.

‘Cause when those trials come,
my human nature shouts the thing to do;
and God’s soft prompting
can be easily ignored.

I thank you, Lord,
with each trial I feel inside,
that you’re there to help,
lead and guide me away from wrong.
‘Cause you promised, Lord,
that with every testing,
that your way of escaping is easier to bear.

But it goes against the way
I am to put my human nature down
and let the Spirit take control of all I do.

‘Cause when those trials come,
my human nature shouts the thing to do;
and God’s soft prompting
can be easily ignored.

I thank you, Lord,
for the victory that growing brings.
In surrender of everything
life is so worth while.
And I thank you, Lord,
that when everything’s put in place,
out in front I can see your face,
and it’s there you belong.

~ by ymsim on 2010/03/03.

Leave a Reply

 
