Come to Jesus

If there is something good and wonderful, I do not share, I am selfish.
If I’m told to share the gospel by Jesus, I do not, I am disobedient. (Matt 28:18-20)
If I tell you about Jesus, and you believe, it is not me but God!

Let no man say that he converted a soul to Jesus, for we do not convert.
It is the work of God. Our body is just an instrument to spread the good news.
Jn 16:13 “the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth.”

There is no better time to know and accept Jesus as our Saviour as we remember Good Friday, Easter Sunday, Christmas yearly.
Why would I want to share with you is because I love you, and would like you to be in heaven together. That we may have the living hope in Jesus.
Oh yes, and the excitement, and heavenly peace that passeth all understanding that withstands even the hardest of time.

Gospel is Good news! Good News of Salvation. The gospel is the good news of the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus Christ that provides full and free deliverance from the power and penalty of sin according to the grace of God alone through faith in Jesus Christ alone.

Jesus Redeemed Us from Sin. Sin is breaking of divine law, missing the mark.
Who are the sinners? Us! Even myself! Yes, we need to admit that we are incapable of coming to God. Nothing we can do at all. Except through Jesus, who suffered and died for our sins, yet resurrected by God bodily on the 3rd day, and is now alive forever more in heaven for us who believe in Jesus sincerely, heart, mind and soul.

So why Jesus?
Because we can never do enough good or anything to bring us to a personal relationship with God, except through Jesus.
Jn 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
Jn 5:24 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into (spiritual) condemnation; but is passed from (spiritual) death unto life.
Jn 3:16-18 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.
Jn 3:36 He that believeth on the Son hath everlasting life: and he that believeth not the Son shall not see life; but the wrath of God abideth on him.

Why not through good works, living a good life, etc?
How much good is good? If one breaks a law, he breaks the law, and is guilty.
Thus the sin, missing the mark. Nobody can do enough good works to be accepted by God.
It is a gift from God freely given to all men! God’s grace!
Eph 2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.

Is God that cruel?
Nope. God loves all of us and have given his son Jesus to suffer and die for our sins. That whosoever believes on Jesus shall have eternal life.
Rom 5:8-12 But God commendeth his love to-ward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him. For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life. And not only so, but we also joy in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom we have now received the atonement. Wherefore, as by one man sin entered into the world, and death by sin; and so death passed upon all men, for that all have sinned.

***************************************
How can I be saved by Jesus?
***************************************
Only this life while we are still breathing. We know not what may happen tomorrow. If the Spirit moves you to believe, take the first step of faith in believing on Jesus Saves.
Acts 16:31 Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.
Romans 3:10-12 As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one: There is none that understandeth,
there is none that seeketh after God. They are all gone out of the way, they are together become unprofitable; there is none that doeth good, no, not one.

1. Admit that I am a sinner, depraved and unable to come to God.
2. Believe on Jesus that he is able to save you from eternal death.
2. Pray to Jesus to come into my life.
3. Repent from our sins.
4. Live the life that Jesus wants for us.

That’s it! God listens to everybody, Jesus has been freely given to all to put their Faith on.
Have never prayed to God before? Prayer is talking to God, anywhere anytime, even with eyes wide open.
For a start, let’s be sincere, go down on your knees, and just talk to God.

***************************************
Prayer for Salvation
***************************************
“Lord Jesus, I believe you are the Son of God. Thank you for dying on the cross for my sins. Please forgive my sins and give me the gift of eternal life. I ask you in to my life and heart to be my Lord and Savior. I want to serve you always.”

** Remember and note down the date and time. This is your special day which you would like to remember. Your day of salvation! Hallelujah!

***************************************
Why am I quoting so many bible verses?
***************************************
Remember how I open this letter?
If I tell you about Jesus, and you believe, it is not me but God moved you!
Thus it is the word of God that moved you, not me! It is Jesus.
Bible is the word that we will live by for the rest of our life.

Let me know that you have accepted Christ by calling me, else feel free to call me, sms me.
Faith in Jesus is just the beginning of the exciting journey.
I’m more than happy to share and answer your queries 24×7.

The Bible is for the believers, not for the skeptics.
Jesus is for the sinners, not for the righteous. Come.

~ by ymsim on 2010/02/22.

Leave a Reply

 
