God with us everyday

God with us everyday

God works in us everyday, it’s only a matter do we acknowledge knowingly or unknowingly.
As I write this sentence, it reminds me of what Jesus said in the book of Matthew 5:45
“… for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.”

Before I forget my God goodness, however small may be, I would like to attribute to my Heavenly Father’s grace and goodness.
It’s interesting to see how God takes care of us daily and I would like to recall several recent incidences. I have to mention I’m pretty weak in common sense too. 😛

  1. Pumping too much pressure into my car tyre. I did not noticed, my car tyre pressure which is maxed at as labelled 240 PSI, I was going for like 280 PSI. The nice petrol pump attendant actually came over to tell me I’m pumping in too much pressure! I don’t think it is their responsibility at all, and I indeed thank him for his warning.God sent? I sure would like to think it is.
  2. Prayer Meeting. This is a classic example of my simple mind. I went for my first prayer meeting yesterday, but went to the wrong venue. Wrong side of the road. 5 mins before the meeting started, just as I’ve purposed in my heart to leave, a Deacon showed up and told me I was at the wrong place. God sent? I’d like to say it is!
  3. Journey mercies. I drive around everyday. We all know we can never be too cautious, and we will still meet with accidents. God take care of us everyday!

I’m reminded of Psalms 127 as I recollect my heavenly Father goodness to us.

Psalms 127
A Song of degrees for Solomon.
Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the
LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain. 2 It is vain for you to rise up
early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: for so he giveth his beloved sleep.
3 Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.
4 As arrows are in the hand of a mighty man; so are children of the youth. 5 Happy
is the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they
shall speak with the enemies in the gate.

Incidentally in v3, I’m reminded of God’s goodness of blessing me with 2 boys.
“3 Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.”

What are my personal reflections on this?
As the opening of v1 says, “Except the Lord build, keep, aka with us, … everything we do are in vain”
It reminds me of how important it is to build our God to be the central of everything in our lives, whether we eat, walk, sleep, etc.
There are many people who fuss or fear just about everything everyday, or they have plans to do this and do that etc.
However, I’d like to acknowledge God taking care of me everyday and providing for me,
I can fuss about everything, plan for everything. If God is not with us, we fuss in vain. In fact, we should not even be fussing at all!
As 1 Peter 5:7 reminds us “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.”

Thank God for his goodness, his mercies endureth forever.

~ by ymsim on 2010/02/10.

One Response to “God with us everyday”

  1. Amen. Unless the Lord bless the house…What a perfect reminder that He is the builder and we are just co-workers with Him! We are just servants who happened to be adopted into sonship.

    Blessings.

Leave a Reply

 
