Speaking for God

Speaking up for God

This is crazy. Is this God sent? It must be! Otherwise why was there a dry spell of telemarketers calling me up when I made up my mind to share the Gospel with them?

Since then, the number of calls reduced drastically, the devil stopping me from sharing the good news? Lol! And whenever I received a telemarketer call, words just could not come out of my mouth to proclaim the good news? I prayed and ask God for the chance to proclaim his good news.

In one day today, I received 3 telemarketer calls! I was just dumb struck like Moses!
Ooooh.. I could not speak. Finally, at the 3rd call today, I made up my mind to speak. God help me. Resolute I was.

So it goes like
Me: “Sorry, I’m not interesting in the product you are sharing with me. Are you a Christian?”
Other: Nope.

Me: “Would you like to know how Jesus loves you, died on the cross for you, and rose again on the 3rd day?”
Other: Nope. I’m not a Christian and thank you for your time.

Me: “No problem, God loves you! God Bless!”

Well, I DID IT! The messages has been planted! What’s the message? Short and Simple!
Jesus loves you, died on the cross for you, and rose again on the 3rd day.

~ by ymsim on 2010/02/03.

Leave a Reply

 
