More time for God

Thank you for sharing about that “business” opportunity, but I have not even found the time to pick it up to read yet. OK, I have to confess it is not in my priority to pick it up to read, as compared to the bible, the word of God. I have not listened to any of the CDs, as I want to listen to the word of God more than anything else.

I want to confess so that you will not spend more time with me on that “business”.
If it be for Godly and fellowship purpose, I would be most glad to meet up. 🙂

God bless us as we continue to draw closer to him and putting him as our life goal.

Colossians 3:1-3
If ye then be risen with Christ, seek those things which are above, where Christ sitteth on the right hand of God. Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.

I am Thine, O Lord, I have heard Thy voice,
And it told Thy love to me;
But I long to rise in the arms of faith
And be closer drawn to Thee.

Draw me nearer, nearer blessèd Lord,
To the cross where Thou hast died.
Draw me nearer, nearer, nearer blessèd Lord,
To Thy precious, bleeding side.

Consecrate me now to Thy service, Lord,
By the power of grace divine;
Let my soul look up with a steadfast hope,
And my will be lost in Thine.

O the pure delight of a single hour
That before Thy throne I spend,
When I kneel in prayer, and with Thee, my God
I commune as friend with friend!

There are depths of love that I cannot know
Till I cross the narrow sea;
There are heights of joy that I may not reach
Till I rest in peace with Thee.

~ by ymsim on 2010/02/03.

Leave a Reply

 
