Go and I’ll teach you what to say

“And Moses said unto the LORD, O my Lord, I am not eloquent, neither heretofore, nor since thou hast spoken unto thy servant: but I am slow of speech, and of a slow tongue. And the LORD said unto him, Who hath made man’s mouth? or who maketh the dumb, or deaf, or the seeing, or the blind? have not I the LORD? Now therefore go, and I will be with thy mouth, and teach thee what thou shalt say.” (Exodus 4:10-12).

I was pretty excited today when I spoke to my MIL about Christ. I’ve been praying and I’m at a lost for words. What should I say? How should I start? When is a good time? Anytime is always a good time.
I muttered a short prayer to God and He led me by the tongue. It’s certainly not the most eloquent like of some fiery evangelist, but it’s a good start. A leap of faith. It’s the action.

My MIL had not been too good of health due to old age. But I think she is very blessed. God willing, today she went for her usual checkup and the results were pretty disastrous. She needs to go for immediate dialysis. She was obviously upset. On way to the hospital, I had the opportunity to be alone with her in the car. So I spoke to her about Christ and her believe. Confess with your own mouth that Jesus is Lord. Repent. Pray to him. It’s better time spend than useless worrying thoughts. Bring your worries to Christ. She smiled.

At the hospital, I asked what is her religion, she just smiled. I presume she is still unwilling to confess. No problem. In God’s time. All we can do now is pray.

~ by ymsim on 2009/12/29.

Leave a Reply

 
