I cannot be bothered

I cannot be bothered anymore

“I cannot be bothered anymore” “I do not care” “I hate you” “useless good for nothing” these examples of spoken phrase sure mean alot to a person whom you know or loved, or perhaps even to a stranger.

Many people will say, I do not mean it. If you do not mean it, then why say it? Obviously you mean it. Or has it become a habit? A habit of I don’t care, I hate, I dislike? Each of these are definately applicable for things that are not of God. True, Anything that is not from God and evil we should hate, dislike, don’t bother. But would you treat likewise to something or even a brethren that is of God? Or even your own parents and children? I’m aghast when I hear parents telling their children, or husband, or even their own parents “Go away. I do not want to talk to you anymore.” “I cannot be bothered.” which comes back to the same point. Why say it if you do not mean it?

The bible gives many examples of a bad tongue. Does your usage of the tongue fall into any of these category?

Simply put, let only words of God, good words, praises, flow from your mouth.

Proverbs 25:11 “A word fitly spoken is like apples of gold in pictures of silver

Colossians 4:6 “Let your speech be alway with grace, seasoned with salt…

As usual. Google. Have a good read! Internet is probably a gift from God where we can now share info with one another from the same repository.

Perhaps this can be one of our resolutions for the new year, or even immediate application since it’s good.

Sins of the tongue

“BE CAREFUL LITTLE TONGUE WHAT YOU SAY”

Is your Tongue out of Control?

Taming the tongue

A Word Fitly Spoken

God Bless.

~ by ymsim on 2009/12/28.

2 Responses to “I cannot be bothered”

  1. Abraham Lincoln – It is better to remain
    silent and be thought a fool than to
    open one’s mouth and remove all doubt.

  2. Walk the talk. If it does not match, sounds like a confused mind.

Leave a Reply

 
