Nokia e71 vs Blackberry Curve 8900 vs IPhone text input area

Thank God for these lovely devices.

IPhone 40×9=360
Nokia e71 43×8=344
BB Curve 8900 36×11=396

The numbers shows. Looks like Blackberry is still the king of text input even in terms of space.

Infact I can shrink the Blackberry display text smaller so that I can have more input to the smallest font size of 7. The screenshot is font 9 btw. I can achieve 41×15=615

Wow! Is that a whopping lot of screen asset to blog about Christ or what!?! I’m a pretty mobile device guy. Most of my blogs are via mobile devices on my Nokia e71 or BB Curve or on my IPhone.

Seriously, I still prefer the text input of my BB Curve despite of it’s noisy clickety click keypad. The screen asset and the keyboard is waaaay responsive. I love it.
Among the 3 devices, the BB is the most noisy. E71 keyboard is very quiet. Iphone? Silent.

These 3 devices are my favourite devices.
Nokia e71, BB Curve 8900, iPhone. I use each of these device in random rotation.

They are indeed splendid devices.

Brings me to a bible verse,
“But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.” (Daniel 12:4).

Sent from Nokia Mobile

~ by ymsim on 2009/12/24.

Leave a Reply

 
