Bitterness, Wrath, Anger, etc

Ephesians 4:31-32 (King James Version)

31Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:

32And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

Psalm 103:12 (King James Version)

12As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us.

Our God is a wonderful God isn’t he? We always speak and share about forgiveness. Somebody usually will respond “Yes, I have forgiven him, but I will never forget.” Frankly, if one has forgiven, and not forgotten, then what that could not be forgotten should never ever be mentioned again.

I know it is only human to remember, but one can choose never to mention the event after forgiveness. Personally, I do remember the wrong things that people that have done to me, although I have forgiven them, I still remember. I hold no malice or anger against them. However, I have grown smarter when dealing with these people.

Everyday, somebody will cross our paths. Is it not easier to forgive a stranger than somebody than somebody whom we know? Ironical is it not?

May God help us to forgive, and put away all malice from us.

~ by ymsim on 2009/11/23.

Leave a Reply

 
