Share the Gospel to Telemarketers!

“not with wisdom of words”

Not with human wisdom nor fancy tongue. (Be presentable of course)

For Christ sent me not to baptize, but to preach the gospel: not with wisdom of words, lest the cross of Christ should be made of none effect. —1st Corinthians 1:17

Do not reject a telemarketer. It’s a business opportunity. A Godly Business.

I rejected my friend today for a business opportunity. An old friend who calls me up only for business. I was just telling my wife how upset I am when old friends or even relatives who out of the blue calls me up not for relation nor for friendship sake, but for business sake! Hmm… How about for CHRIST SAKE!

It bothered me. I felt I have rejected him. I was thinking of a win win situation. This suddenly pops up my mind.
I could have just met up with him and witness to him about the gospel. In fact, even for telemarketers too! So I did a google on “sharing gospel with telemarketers”. Sure enough, there were results! Best part, they initiated the meetup, they will surely meetup. I do not even have give them my cell number, they had it. TI do not even need to intro myself, they called me!

Just spread the word of Gospel, that is our job. Whether the recipient accepts or not, leave that to God. So GO FORTH and spread the WORD! I’m not outspoken. I do not walk around the public and knock on strangers to preach. I know some do that very well, but not for me.

Next best crowd for us will be telemarketers and people who approaches us happily. Go forth and spread the word!

Below are some URL that I have googled out for future reference, share with you too.
I have only vetted through that single page article, not the entire website. So please be discerning.

http://www.integrity-tr.com/Witnessing-opportunities.html
http://www.mercystreet.com/university/chapter15..html

~ by ymsim on 2009/11/16.

One Response to “Share the Gospel to Telemarketers!”

  1. Weird. Interestingly, the number of telemarketeers calling me seemed to have dropped to zero since this resolution.

Leave a Reply

 
