Father’s Day Dinner.

We had dinner at East Coast Jumbo Restaurant.

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Father's Day Dinner

Will I go to East Coast Jumbo again?
Will I reccommend that place?
Will I give a good rating?
A definate YES!
 
Why?
Good Food. Good Staff. Good Price. Good Place.
 
So what was I so happy with Jumbo East Coast?
  1. The staff at front desk was extremely polite, yet assertive, so as to control the eager hungry crowd.
    The queue system is good. Do not ask me about the system. I do not know. All I know was my sister booked the place for 7.30pm.
    I arrived at 7.15pm, reported. Given a queue number, color coded with number. In about 15 mins, we got our table for 8.
    Just nice, 7.30pm. My parents and sisters arrived around 7.45pm. The dinner was pre-ordered, so everything was settled very efficiently.
  2. My sis was requesting for assistance. She just raised her hand, someone from behind responded immediately. Impressive! I mean they do not pretend not 
    to see like so many places, do. Here, they see, acknowledge, and come to serve!
  3. Wet towels are free. I like that.
  4. There is a common spacious washing area for hands.
  5. The toilet ain’t too bad.
  6. We had
    Soon Hock 800g    $56
    Yam Scallop x8 or 6?    $21
    T Prawn with Salted Egg    $30
    Mee Goreng    $15
    Bamboo Clam x 8    $64
    Rice x 2 bowl $1.20
    Fried Bun 16 $8
    Black pepper King Crab x 2 $64
    Fragrant King Crav x 2 $64
    Samba Kang Kong $20
    Mango $20
    Beer Jug $22.50
    Tea x 6 $7.20
    Nuts x 2    $2.40
  7. Citi Card 10% off.

And what was I not happy about that place?

  1. Evening crowd is crazy. C’mon, if a place is that good, sure got crowd. Forgiven.
  2. Parking lot is huge, but still hard to find a lot
  3. Not free parking like Dempsey 50c / 30 mins
  4. They charged me 16 buns instead of 8. $4 more I believe.
    100 customer $4 is extra $400 earnings.
    Anyway, partly my fault, I saw the buns, but did not noticed the 16.

Overall, I like the place. Thumbs up!

~ by ymsim on 2009/06/22.

Leave a Reply

 
