“I Will Do One Thing Today” To-Do List

“I Will Do One Thing Today” To-Do List | Marc and Angel Hack Life.

Saw this on my friends Facebook link, and took a look, I LIKE IT!

One Thing I will do Today!

This thought is just like what we had for WWJD which became a huge marketing franchise. It all started as a “reminder” concept. WWJD = What would Jesus Do?

It’s a very simple question to oneself, yet it is so powerful! Choice and consequences. WWJD.

Not to side track, but back to

“I Will Do One Thing Today” To-Do List

🙂

excerpt:

This morning I informed my colleagues that I had only one thing on my to-do list.  Two of them chuckled, a few of them rolled their eyes, but every one of them assumed I would spend most of my day slacking off.  They changed their minds, however, when our boss sent out a mass email this afternoon praising me for resolving a principal issue that my colleagues had been sidestepping all week long.

In my boss’s eyes, the one thing on my to-do list was more important than the fifty other things my colleagues had accomplished during the same timeframe.

~ by ymsim on 2009/05/25.

Leave a Reply

 
